Board of Governors

The group has a Board of Governors, a Management Board and a Senior Management Team, that carry out the corporate governance responsibilities required of the Proprietor.  The current governors are:

Sir John Ritblat – Chairman of Governors
Graham Able – Deputy Chairman
Mark Hanley-Browne – CEO
Jim Bowden – CFO
Mark Sample – Director of Finance
Richard Jones – Director of Property
Paul Brereton – Director of HR
Tim Haynes – Director of Senior Schools
Liz Francis – Director of Governance and Standards
Rossella Proscia – Director of Marketing and International Sales
Russell Seaman – Director of IT
Alexandra Samara – Director of Early Years
John Withers – Director of Middle Years


The Chief Executive and Directors are also governors.